Practice

Practice Events

Frequently Asked Questions

Lessons

  1. How much are the lessons?

    $120 for 8 sessions.

  2. How old do I need to be to take lessons?

    8 years old.

  3. Do you teach adults?

    Yes, anyone 8 and over.

  4. Is it all kids/adults?

    It's usually around 2/3 kids and 1/3 adults, though the mix varies

  5. Do I need my own equipment to take lessons?

    No, we supply all necessary equipment.

  6. How often are the lessons held?

    There is a course every season, usually beginning January (Winter), April (Spring), July (Summer), and September (Fall).

Indoor Range Practice

Practice at the Indoor range. Non-members my attend and shoot for a fee. See the indoor range page for details.

Date: 

Repeats every week until Sun Jun 30 2013.
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 19:00 to 21:00

Kingston Archery Club Indoor Range

Photo of people at the targets

The Kingston Archery Club Indoor Range is located in the basement of St. Luke's Anglican Church, 236 Nelson St, Kingston. (see map).

The indoor range offers shooting for up to 10 archers at a time at distances just under 18 metres / 20 yards. The indoor range is equipped with Bulldog K9 target butts which provide sufficient stopping power for all bows including crossbows.

Pages